The Journey: Dreams Do Come True

Posted on Updated on

IMG_0661

Christmas is in the air and 2014 is coming to an end. The end of the year brings joyful times but it is also time for reflection. 2014 has been such an eventful year. This year was filled with numerous milestones being reached and in just the last 6 months alone I was able to make progress in so many different areas. Academically, university is sliding on by and I have now finished a full semester. After putting work in the classroom my GPA sits just above 3.0. Though academic accolades are nice, many of my eventful memories come on the basketball court. I am blessed enough to be playing Division 1 basketball and every day it never ceases to amaze me, that dreams do come true. In just my first semester as college basketball player, I was lucky enough to travel and to play in 3 of the top 10 best atmospheres in college basketball. What an experience it was. There is no way to describe the feeling of have 15’000+ people screaming at the top of their lungs, cheering against you. Travelling to Creighton, Nebraska and New Mexico, I was able to experience first hand, exactly what I dreamed of. Just one year ago I was a high school basketball player watching college games on TV. Fast forward 12 months and I am blessed to be able to play in them. There are many kids around country dreaming, just like I was a year ago. As it is the season of gifts, I am hoping these kids get to live out there dreams whatever they may be.

Happy Holidays

Leave a Reply

